Syracuse University Executive Organizational Chart

Organizational Chart

Administrative Officers:

Academic Affairs

M. Wheatly, Vice Chancellor and Provost

  • M. Speaks, Dean – School of Architecture
  • K. Ruhlandt, Dean – College of Arts and Sciences
  • J. Masingila, Dean – School of Education
  • T. Dahlberg, Dean – L. C. Smith College of Engineering and Computer Science
  • D. Murphy, Dean – Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
  • E. Liddy, Dean – School of Information Studies
  • C. Boise, Dean – College of Law
  • E. Anderson, Dean – Whitman School of Management
  • D. Van Slyke, Dean – Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
  • L. Branham, Dean – Newhouse School of Public Communications
  • M. Tick, Dean – College of Visual and Performing Arts


  • P. Hejnova, Interim Executive Director, Syracuse Abroad
  • J. Hoone, Executive Director, Coalition of Museum and Arts Center
  • R. Jones, Assistant Provost, Strategic Planning and Budget
  • J. Liu, Vice President for Research
  • L. Reed, Associate Provost, Faculty Affairs
  • S. Scozzafava, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
  • D. Seaman, University Librarian and Dean, University Libraries
  • J. Stanton, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
  • P. Vanable, Associate Provost for Graduate Studies and Dean of the Graduate School

Enrollment and the Student Experience

M. D. Evanovich, Senior Vice President

  • J. Allen, Senior Associate Vice President of Operations
  • L. Barlow, Assistant Vice President, Office of Institutional Research and Assessment
  • R. Reed Kantrowitz, Interim Senior Associate Vice President, Student Experience
  • A. Nicholson, Assistant Provost and Dean, Student Success
  • R. Williams, Senior Associate Vice President, Enrollment

Advancement and External Affairs

M. Ter Molen, Senior Vice President and Chief Advancement Officer

  • S. Ballard, Associate Vice President, Alumni Engagement
  • P. Cronin, Vice President, Development
  • A. Epsilanty, Associate Vice President for International Engagement
  • C. Merrihew, Vice President, Administration and Engagement
  • S. Scanlon, Vice President, Central Development
  • L. Vanderhoek, Associate Vice President, Principal Gifts
  • R. Vassel, Assistant Vice President, Program Development

Business, Finance, and Administrative Services

A. Rahnamy-Azar, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

  • A. Callisto, Senior Vice President, Division for Campus Safety and Emergency Services, and Chief Law Enforcement Officer
  • S. Colicci, Director, Audit and Management Advisory Services
  • J. Cyr, Director, Auxiliary Services
  • J. Gallipeau, Comptroller
  • D. Heymann, General Manager, Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel and Conference Center
  • G. Judge, Director, Budget and Planning
  • V. Patriarco, Executive Director, Purchasing
  • P. Sala, Vice President and Chief Campus Facilities Officer
  • D. Smith, Treasurer
Administrative Organization Chart.
Last Modified:  Friday, October 13, 2017.